Confederate Roses

After the winds & thunderstorms tonight, not sure what my Confederate Roses will look like tomorrow.

I needed to stay close to home today and be at the ready incase my brother got a call to come get his rig from the repair shop.

I spent my morning entering the information and printing off the prepaid postage labels for all the boxes we’re sending to those in the local MS support group. I then fixed the labels to the boxes.

I also did the prepaid postage & customs forms for the two boxes going to Scotland that are the Christmas presents for my parents and my sister’s family.

I took everything to the post office to drop off and realized I had forgotten the customs forms for the Scotland boxes at home! Ugh. They are awesome at my post office and didn’t make me drag my boxes back out but keep them behind the counter while I nipped home to get the forms.

In the afternoon I spent my time nursing the baby British Robin to the set of them I have out front in the garden. The baby has been knocked over, tripped over and the like, one time too many and was in need of tender loving care. I had to reattach her tail and get her set on her feet again. She is now back outside with her mum. :-)

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.