Hanging on tight

By 11 am the temperature had reached 60° so although it was gusty I was ready to head out into the sunshine.

There were a couple of different things that caught my attention but this Sulphur butterfly won. As the wind gusted this Canna Lily was buffeted and the poor butterfly had to work hard to hang on.

In the sunshine things were so nice, I sat outside to eat my lunch (yesterday leftovers) and just enjoy things for a couple of hours

Then it was time to get inside and get things caught up on my computer, fill out my Murdock Study survey on Covid for the past 14 days, that I’ve put off for two days, and things like that. The little things take up so much time!

Happy Hump Day People! Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.