Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It was another beautiful fall day!  I think we have one more in store tomorrow before the temperature drops.  I didn't get on the road until after 1 pm but I still rode 35 miles with 33 photo stops, according to my new watch. :-)

Top Row:          The South St. Vrain River.  This little square doesn't do it justice so I added the full image as an extra.
                           Whitetail Deer.  We spent several minutes staring at each other and I was allowed to get quite close. :-)
                           Two different photo apps say this is a Golden Eagle, an unusual sighting in this area.

Middle:               A very cool old car (I don't have an ID app for cars) parked at the distillery.  I've had gin from there.  I didn't love it. ;-)
                            Poor Helga!  She misplaced her broom so she tried flying her mop.  It didn't end well.
                            Monster truck

Bottom:             Red-tailed Hawk.  
                           This donkey was sharing a huge field with 2 others and a horse.  They all seemed very content.  I finally got this one to turn its head.
                            McIntosh Lake, about 5 minutes from home.

I am grateful for what was probably the last warm weather ride of the year.  The long range forecast doesn't show any more days in the 70s - but that still could change. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.