Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Ghosts

What's really silly is the amount of time I spent making this a few years ago.  It's 14 x 17 inches and each of those little dots is stuck on individually.  They're actually little diamonds that reflect light, as is noticeable on the black parts.  Anyway, silly or not, I find it very soothing, and I like to listen to audiobooks while I'm doing it.  Remembering Admirer today on Silly Saturday.  And...speaking of remembering, I'll be hosting November's Silly Saturday in honor of Admirer on the 5th.  Please plan to join in!  There will be more reminders. ;-)

I got lots of exercise today, but not in a fun way.  I spent the day doing laundry, which entailed going up and down the stairs about 20 times.  I am grateful that I can easily manage the stairs, and I hope that I can for a long time to come!  

A few people mentioned that they clicked the link I included on my blip yesterday, so I'm including it again.  October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  If you click on this link, it will help provide free mammograms to people who can't afford them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.