Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Still Blooming

Last week I blipped this rose from the same bush and it had a hint of pink.  Today's rose has so much more.  It might be due to the colder weather, because in the summer there is no pink at all. Whatever the reason, I think it's so pretty and perfect for Flower Friday.  Many thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host the challenge!

I was itchy during the night, and this morning I saw the reason why.  I had hives and my lips felt tingly, like they might swell.  I had this a lot when I was a kid, but just a few times as an adult and not for many years.  I am grateful that Claritin (loratidine) made them disappear without making me sleepy.  Not sure what I did to deserve them, most likely something I ate.  I hope they stay gone!

The pink rose reminded me that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  If you click on this link, it will help provide free mammograms to people who can't afford them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.