Doug

A late blip yesterday, I’ve made up for the lateness with an early blip today.  And my thanks for your response to my “over the top” peony yesterday. 

Murky, drizzly morning…..our spring weather is below average.

We spent some time reminiscing on our 2016 Ireland/UK/Italy holiday back in 2016.  Looking through our five photo books bought it all back again and I encourage anyone to make photo books, so much better than having holidays or everyday comings and going’s hidden away on external hard drives. 
We both decided how fortunate we were to have had that trip given what is happening now.  In fact so very lucky to have travelled far and wide over the previous years.

This afternoon, we decided to have an outing.  Rather than walk around our block we went into town and walked along Caroline Bay, over the cliffs and back to the bay again.  It was lovely.  

I only had my phone as I do now when walking, snapped off quite a few photos but liked this one of Doug leaning on a concrete wall, the railway line is above.  I’ve always liked that wall with its many imperfections.

Covid …. 160 cases, more and more are unrelated.  Our highest ever day, so safely say we’re not winning at all.  
I’m having myself a nice wee wine now. Dinner cooking.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.