It Started Down Under

By dirk

Last Full Day in Melbourne

Melbourne is crying big tears because I'm leaving tomorrow. As soon as I showed my face outside it started raining. This is the city where I lived for the past 3 months. I experienced joy, grief, homesickness, anger, happiness, exhaustion, pain and fun here.

Today I'm packing my bags and I try to make sure that I don't forget anything. I emptied my trash bin, I collected all the letters and postcards and put them safely in my handbaggage.

With some nice music I'm spending the biggest part of today in my room, bidding farewell to my "home". I'm home alone, so I can make as much noise as I want to. I just played around with the dogs and cats and I'm going to miss them.

Now my only concern left here in Melbourne is to get to the airport in time with all my baggage tomorrow morning during rush hour! I'll be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.