It Started Down Under

By dirk

Overweight

This morning I woke up at about 6.30h (Melbourne time). Lisa's mother was kind enough to drive me to the station. My Skybus to the airport departed from that station (Southern Cross Station). It was a short and quite light farewell.

My bag was quite heavy, I noticed that while checking my luggage in. It was 24 kg, and only 23 was allowed. Luckily they didn't take the limit very seriously at the airport. After my 4 hour flight to Perth I got my bag back.

Look at the tag! I didn't realize it was thát heavy...

I've been received by aunt Ria and bought some good drop (liquorice) and speculaas in the supermarket before we went home. Now I'm checking my numerous emails and chatting with my girlfriend. I'm quite tired, because my day is 2 hours longer than normally.

It's good to be a couple of hours closer to home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.