Lazy Day

Much needed.    A not doing much day.   Meg got a good run in an empty camping field on our walk during which the sky was often spectacular.   We'd set off after a heavy shower and brief hailstorm and for a change we stayed dry.  

I took delivery of some membrane to go under plastic grids that I will fill with gravel to make a neat, flat outdoor space.   Better than slabs as it allows the rain to drain through.  In this small garden, if I have more hardstanding I'm liable to end up creating a lake ... or a swimming  pool! ... when the rain is heavy!    However, having paid for the more expensive heavy duty version, as described very clearly on their website, I've been sent the lighter weight, cheap alternative.   Not a happy bunny.   They've offered a £5 discount or a full refund if I return it.   Still not a happy bunny.   If I want the cheap version I can buy it elsewhere for £15 less!    I wait to see if the refund is forthcoming.   Rant over - that little spat hasn't spoiled a nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.