Flowers In Your Hair

By bethanyanne

It's been a long time.

Kaitlyn and I went for a little adventure today; the weather is finally starting to look like spring and we both wanted to take advantage of it.

It's the first time I've picked up my camera for fun since my last blip. Ouch.

I think to be honest, I feel like I've hit a plateau. I've been "doing the best I can with what I have" for so long, and I feel like I've outgrown my camera. I know that it's not the camera that determines the picture, it's the photographer, but I don't feel like I can call myself a "photographer" with a rebel. And it's frustrating to have an idea in your head but the quality doesn't turn out how you'd hoped. It's been two and a half years. I think it's time to move up.

I'm going to keep my little T1i for the summer; I'll be working on media at camp and while I'd love the best pictures possible, I don't want to rough around with a brand new camera. I'm going to wait until after the summer and then I think I'll just go ahead and get a 5D mark ii.

I know that I'm capable of more. And I think it's time to let myself do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.