Missycat

By Missycat

A learning curve

Today's collage does have a purpose:  I decided that I had to learn to make collages without my beloved Picasa and see what I could create in PS Elements.  After a struggle, this is what I managed to produce!  Not entirely satisfactory as I had to choose from preset layouts  and backgrounds without the flexibility to change the overall size and type of collage.  If I've missed something any help would be gratefully received!
The colours in the garden are now quite beautiful, although I imagine that the stormy weather predicted to come tomorrow morning will remove quite a few leaves and petals.

In other news:  I received the sad news today that my one remaining aunt had died last night.  That generation now completely gone for myself and Mr MC.  I had not seen my aunt for several years due in main to the pandemic but my memories of her are clear: a lovely person both inside and out.  I am sure that she will be greatly missed by her children and grandchildren.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.