Autumn Rain

I'm so glad that we got out backpacking on Wednesday and Thursday, when the weather was nice, because all it's done since then is RAIN! The leaves are finally peaking here, and everything is so lovely, but I fear the rain will bring all those pretty leaves down.

We had errands in town, and on the way back, I had my husband drop me off on the other side of town. I walked home through the developments and caught the edge of the Scotia Barrens, just that little part where my favorite vernal pool is.

And of course, there were more colorful leaves above me, and there were reflections of those leaves on the water, and there were raindrops dropping merrily on the surface, and there were actual LEAVES floating ON the water.

So I took some abstract raindrop photos again, and I am sharing this one because I like the sense of motion in it. This is what it looks like, standing in the woods under my umbrella, watching and listening to the autumn rain.

The soundtrack is Bruce Hornsby and the Range, with Mandolin Rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.