Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Childhood Memories

A quirky one today!

Something which stands out from my childhood years was holidays with my Auntie Kath.  The only childhood holidays I had, except for a junior school trip, were with my mum's sister's family down in Middlesex. So exciting for me: a journey on the sleeper train, London to see and a young  cousin to play with. Perfect.

The odd thing was, my auntie always bought this bright pink Euthymol toothpaste, "A Scientific Dental Preparation", which she used to let her inquisitive niece try. Apparently production stopped in 2013 due to EU regulations. Johnson and Johnson must have reformulated it as it's still available. Notice the metal tube, not single-use plastic.

However, this tube pre-dates the change as I bought it in my early blipping days and have only now got absolutely desperate around to blipping it. I had to hunt out an old-fashioned looking toothbrush to go with it.

I wonder if it is the menthol that gives it that unusual sensation in the mouth? (I just had to try it again today, even though it is well past its sell-by date!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.