STORMY WEATHER

Many apologies for not blipping yesterday, no excuse, just got busy and then suddenly realised I hadn't blipped whilst I was watching Strictly.  So I've added something in today.  Nothing exciting anyway, just click 
here if you want to see the photo and/or blip.

Another heavy rainy start to the day.  We almost decided to cancel popping over to see Mum but the forecast said it would stop for a while before coming back again, so we decided to go.  

It was actually OK weatherwise.  You could see the fields by the side of the A590 towards Levens were flooded again, but that is normal.  The biggest problem of course, was the spray on the M6, but most people kept their speed down and good distances so wasn't too bad.

Spent a few hours with Mum.  Did a couple of chores for her, had a good natter and lunch.  Then decided we'd better make tracks about 1.30 whilst the weather was still not too bad. Of course as soon as we left the house the rain started again but just a heavy shower really.

We decided to come back via Morecambe Prom and the A6 and hope there weren't any flooded roads.  I did check on the laptop before leaving and none were listed in that area.

It was amazing for a Sunday, very few cars parked along the Prom and only a few people around - I wonder why ;-)!!!

So  I stopped off to the take this photo of stormy skies across The Bay.
We also pulled into the layby at the Dallam Park Estate for me to take a couple of photos of the river scene, although very full it was holding remarkably well. 

We then stopped off at Levens Kitchen for a coffee and cake before heading home.  I tried to take a couple of photos of the flooded fields from the car (I was a passenger) but they're not brilliant.  Still I've put the photos from today in a collage in extras.

Do take care everyone, stay safe and dry and I hope you are all well and surviving these storms OK.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.