Farewell B12

I went to the station again today to catch the B12 before it goes out of service for several years for an overhaul. It was raining, but there were still quite a few people travelling for its final trips, which was nice to see. I went for a highly processed shot and I've added a couple of extras which I liked. I saw JohnRH and W at the station who were about to travel on the B12 and we had a nice but quick catch up. This afternoon I put a few ornaments from the garden into the garage for winter, then I watched The Awakening, well you've got to watch a ghost story on Halloween!

Day 594 / Day 105 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Some ambulance services in the UK are already struggling to cope before winter even starts, with one trust in Northern Ireland saying they're under 'extreme pressure'. Another ambulance service covering Berkshire, Bucks, Hants and Oxon, Sussex and Surrey has 'declared a critical incident due to extreme pressures across our services.' NHS teams are to visit 800 schools in England to offer under 15s a Covid jab. Globally total official deaths from Covid have now passed 5m, a terrible toll but actually it could have been so much worse without the vaccines and the most countries going into lockdown as supported by their Governments

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.