Not the B12

I popped up to the station at lunchtime to photograph the B12 locomotive no. 8572, a 93 year old locomotive which is due to be withdrawn tomorrow for an overhaul. As you can see this is the 53809, a 96 year old loco, which was not due at this time - don't know what happened. I couldn't decide between the colour photo I posted and the mono in Extras. This afternoon I cleaned up the pond and covered it with netting to hopefully catch the leaves from the trees at the edge of the field adjacent to my garden. I also put a few plants in tubs in the greenhouse for the winter. 

Day 593 / Day 104 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
A change in clinical guidelines means more people, such as in care homes, can get their jab after 5 months. It's now more flexible and therefore should be operationally easier to roll out. Commuter journeys on British railways are now at 45% of pre-pandemic levels. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.