Wish me luck

I have always loved moss but somehow the bun moss that has fallen from the rooves locally has caught my imagination.  I have gathered 4 different types of moss and planted them into an old bonsai pot to see if they enjoy growing there together.  I will keep it outside because I know I won't remember to water it well enough if it lives indoors.  I first blipped this one which I gave to my daughter as a pet.. I know I think I am mad probably but they are amazing little communties of plants... so here we go!
We had some torrential rain this morning which thankfully had me looking out of the window... there was a river of water rushing down the hill towards us and although there is a wide drain across the roadway where it flows all the leaves and grass mowings had blocked it so there was a huge threatening puddle outside.. I dashed out with an umbrella and a metal rod to clear it quickly.. thankfully the water soon stopped flooding the front area and instead drained away where it should. It has been ages since we had so much rain so I will have to be on alert. It doesnt help that the builders have had so much heavy machinery pressing gravel and stones into the grid.. but I will work on that when it isn't pouring. Just glad not to have been flooded this time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.