Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Happy Haunting!

We really don’t go in for Hallowe’en - other than providing sweets for Trick or Treaters. Tonight however, we have a street party, postponed from last Christmas when lockdown stopped play. 

We all bring edibles, sweet or savoury - in my case spiced pumpkin soup. And for the first time, I carve a pumpkin - my main today (Happy Haunting if it’s not legible). 

It’s cold and damp - though the rain holds off for the most part. Our neighbours have gone to town decorating their front garden, as the collage in extras shows, and the neighbourhood children really have a ball. 

Thank you for all your lovely positive comments, stars and hearts for my last few blips. I’ve nearly - but not quite - caught up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.