Hallowe’en Visitors

I’m so grateful for today’s challenge theme of Hallowe’en as it means I can sit at home and my blip subject can come to me. 

Sure enough, soon after dark a slow but steady stream of little witches, ghosts, monsters and aliens come to our door. By and large they’re neighbours, accompanied by parents - one of whom (Simon from next door) has dressed up as a pretty terrifying plague doctor. I ask to photograph them all and they’re eager to oblige - generally far more smiley than monsters should be. But there’s one little diva, brilliantly made up with backcombed hair, who has her characterisation just right; she strikes an unnerving pose and stares straight at the camera, her younger siblings seen as ghostly forms behind her. 

So she’s the subject of my Mono Monday blip, with a collage of Hallowe’en visitors in extras. 

I’ve now ‘caught up’ - or at least I’m only just behind - and have added another backblip for Sunday. Thanks again for your understanding! 

MM458 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.