Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Halloween Castle

I really don’t know where today has gone - photo editing just eats away the time. I do feel I’m making progress and it’s now down largely to selection and organisation - though for an indecisive person, this is never easy! 

Apart from this, my time is taken up by yet more calls to my local hospital to arrange a catheter change. I won’t go into all the details, but suffice to say it’s taken 29 calls over several days to get someone in urology to actually answer the phone! Finally, I have an appointment for next Monday …… 

It’s camera club tonight - my first print competition. You may remember that I wasn’t going to enter, but made a last minute decision to do so. An open competition, I really has no idea what to choose, finally deciding on a gannet shot from Bempton and a New Zealand beachscape. I must admit, I find it disconcerting to think of my images being critically discussed, but it’s less painful than I feared - and I survive with neither glory nor humiliation. It’s good to see the other images, and possibly gain a clearer idea of what makes a ‘good image’ in the eyes of judges (or this one at least!) 

Blip-wise, I’m thinking there will have to be an EB when I get home, but Conwy’s floodlit castle seems too good an opportunity to miss. I only have my iPhone with me, but this seems an appropriate blip for Halloween - especially with a little help from Distressed FX! (Better large on black …….) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.