Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Egret

The sunshine and showers of the morning degenerates to an afternoon of continuous rain. G attempts to complete the task of planting bulbs outside until he abandons all hope, soaked literally to the skin. Meanwhile, I continue on the mammoth task of sorting my New Zealand photos. Until recent weeks, editing tasks at the computer has been impossible to undertake, and I’m eager to complete this task.

It’s good though that the morning’s weather allowed an outing, me indulging in some photography while G rehearses with his trio. No kingfishers today, but an elegant egret strutting in the shallows, catching the filtered sunlight beautifully. 

The scene is almost monochrome, and I’m tempted to edit it as mono, but I’m reluctant to lose the yellow of the eye! (Better large on black if you have time!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.