AH14

By AH14

Rainbow

Like most folk in the UK, I suspect, I woke up to the most horrendous winds this morning - I don't think I ever seen it so wild here before! Looking out of the window, it looked like it was snowing leaves, the air was so laden with them! And then, it dropped. This most spectacularly vibrant rainbow appeared about 9.30, so I stepped outside to photograph it but it was the one through the glass that I liked best. 

Today was a birthday celebration day at the home of one of my sons. There are three exit roads from where I live and two of them were blocked by fallen trees. I took the third (in the opposite direction from where I wanted to go) and when I met the T junction, one of my two options was also blocked. Not the best of days to try to go anywhere.... Anyway, we all made it and a fun time was had :) Very sad to see so many trees and branches damaged by the winds though. I hope everyone has remained safe!

In The Lawn in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Nuthatch'!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.