AH14

By AH14

The Stour In Flood

I was out before dawn, then home for breakfast before meeting with my Monday friends. As I drove towards town, I was struck by the amount of flooding in the fields. The river had totally burst its banks and was happily flooding the flood plain. And the car park. Naturally, after coffee, I was out there with my camera and wellies :)) I can't even remember what my photos were like from my dawn outing now, even though I was out for more than two hours! I do remember that I had numerous kingfisher sightings and a glimpse of an otter!

Camera Club hybrid meeting this evening. I shall be one of those who attend in person :)

Flood in my b&w journal

You don't say! in 'My Third' journal - one that made me smile :)

Thanks very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Rainbow'!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.