Still flowering

The cup and saucer plant that I grew from seed is still flowering. I’ll plant some more next year.

I enjoyed the extra hour in bed.

I had another tree surgeon look at the trees down the drive today. Unfortunately his insurance won’t cover the work that needs to be done over the road. However he is going to finish the work that HtP started as he has the equipment where as we would have had to have hired it.

J and M went out taking the dogs so I pottered about the house tidying and cleaning.

The daughter of our good friends popped round as she was in the area. I’ve known her since she was born and as her home is in Scotland I don’t see her very often.

The day started with pouring rain and then the sun came out. There was a suggestion that we should go and look for a starling murmuration but I spent too much time cleaning. We’ll need to go when it’s next sunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.