Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

A long way to go yet.

Yesterday I reported on a dispiriting event for the workers installing the ‘Burradoo pipes’.  This morning it was my turn to be dispirited. There’s a long way to go yet and they have already been working on it for three months. Why does this perturb me? What seems like multitudinous trucks, heavy machinery, workers and the noise they all make have taken over a portion of my usually tranquil walk. After negotiating my way past them it takes the rest of the first half of my walk to re-establish my own tranquillity. Then I turn around and walk home along the same route so I have to do it all again. I’m not sure my walks are providing the same sanity-restoring effect they achieved in the past, pre-pipes. A new route is needed perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.