The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Nuthatch At Forest Farm

I know .. I know ... I said I was going to do the challenge blip today, but I actually have something interesting to blip today, so you'll ll have to wait for 24hrs.

We went down to Forest Farm for an hour this afternoon for a bit of fresh air and stretch our legs. Bloody hell was it cold down there. This weather is not funny any more, and there appears to be no end to it.

The walk started quietly, with not a lot to see .. and more interestingly nothing to hear. Spring has ground to a complete halt now with this cold weather. We did see a single Chiffchaff just to remind us it is actually Spring. There was a single Snipe and Water Rail feeding near one of the hides, but not in range of the camera.

As usual, things warmed up when we got to the canal. The trees were full of hungry beaks. We had taken some bird food down with us. Soon we were surrounded by Great Tits, Chaffinches, Coal Tits and Blue Tits. I, of course, could not resist my favourite bird being my blip today.

It's been a while .. ;O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.