Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Dawn!!!

At this time of year there really is no excuse for not crawling out of bed to try and capture the sunrise.
My body clock is still on BST so I found myself wide awake this morning at 5.30am. JD and Jorgie had already left for their 8 mile yomp so, while I drank my first cup of tea, I kept an eye on the eastern sky. I can't see the sea from home but it looked promising.
A few clouds - check
A receding tide - check
Not too cold (6 degrees however was cold enough!)

I was set up on the beach in plenty of time for the sunrise at 7am.
Sadly, as you see, it wasn't a spectacular event and the sun was hidden behind that bank of cloud but, as I made the effort, it's my blip today.
I must say it's made a nice change from all the nature stuff I've been doing of late and I feel quite liberated to get an image uploaded before 10am.
I might even do it all again tomorrow .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.