Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

The day started much like yesterday but I deliberated for quite a while whether to drive to Teignmouth. 
3 degrees made me doubt my choice but I was soon too busy with the camera to take much notice.
I do envy the spectacular sunrises and sunsets that frequently appear in journals as I rarely see one down here (and that's not because I'm usually still in bed at dawn)

The blur in the water is the first member of a band of cold water swimmers.
He decided to creep up behind me before announcing his intention to go in for a dip in a loud voice. To say I jumped out of my skin is an understatement!

There was less cloud and more colour this morning but I struggled with a composition that I really liked. There was no colour in the sun itself so I packed up just after this shot 

No more time in the day for anything else as I've tackled a bit of gardening and then Kipsie arrived with some homemade cake to distract me. We all need friends bearing cake ;-D)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.