Autumn fruits

Windy overnight - I hate lying in bed listening to the wind. Maybe that comes from working and living in large gardens surrounded by tall trees!

Not so wet today anyway so I went down to road level to begin to transfer leafmould from No 2 to No 3 bin, but discovered that it was already well rotted and didn't need another year. I set up a 1 cubic metre bulk bag and began to fill it, with a view to pulling it into the garage, but before I'd got too far I found that I could barely move it and it took 10 minutes to drag it the 15ft into the garage! I finished filling it using an old coal hod which took ages!

Coming back along the deck I noticed my collection of different lily-of-the-valley species and cultivars all in fruit, so here's one of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.