One into two into three

A pretty disgusting start to the day again! Windy, wet and horrible! I spent a while on my slide show - it's almost finished, just a few improvements to do on some of the pictures.

The rain eased off after lunch so I bagged the last of the spuds into the hessian bags that I bought recently and took them down to the garage - I'll need to conjure up a system of hanging them somewhere to let the air circulate.

While I was down by the roadside I did a bit of leaf raking and dragged leaf-bin 3 out of the garage. Sometime when we get a good day I'll be forking leaf-bin 2 into leaf-bin 3 and then barrowing the contents of leaf-bin 1 from behind the garage round to fork into leaf-bin 2. Then this year's leaves, currently piling up on the tarmac, will be wheeled round into leaf-bin 1. Why do I do this? In my working life I've always made a lot of leafmould, so rather than toss the leaves onto the roadside as others do I might as well make some good compost out of them! Old habits die hard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.