Seed bank

A touch on the gloomy side today, so I've been getting on with sorting images. Going through my London pictures I decided that it would be good to identify the scenes or major buildings, so that's adding to the time it's taking, but it's good to know what they all are! 

Not a great day for photography, so I took a quick pic of the last flowers of my Rhodochiton atrosanguineus. These are mature flowers having lost their central tube, but each has a plump seed pod inside so I'm hoping that they'll be able to ripen. Rhodochiton is native to Mexico and although a perennial, won't stand frost here and is usually grown annually from seed. 

I see that my deck man is out in the gloom there carrying up the rest of the timber from the road - he'll be back to carry on the construction on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.