Something for nothing

Another rather miserable day - wet and chilly. Went out to the library this morning, Mrs M went to the pier for the fresh fish, and I came home to continue sorting pictures for my promised slide show to the Photo Club.

Considering that most of the members won't recognise that many Chilean plants and that there'll probably be less that a dozen there, I think I'm taking a huge amount of trouble. I suspect that I'm really doing it for my own benefit in a strange kind of way! I could always persuade some other local group to get together and listen to me going on!

Today's Blip is of a couple of pots of cacti offsets that I potted up last winter and have had outside all summer. They definitely grow better if left outside in the rain and sunlight! The pot on the right is of cuttings from an old cactus which had seen better days and the left-hand lot are offsets from a cactus that was given to me last year. A gentleman in Oban gave me a plant - his original specimen flowers amazingly every year and has spent the last two winters outside with nothing but the eaves of his bungalow for shelter, so it must be pretty tough! 

The question is, of course - what to do with them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.