Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Fishing

I think this is a reed warbler but as I've left my bird book at home I am just making a guess! He is rather sweet. Now looked at chiffchaffs and I think Wildplace and Paula are right....possibly :))

Walking by the lake at Kitley House, in Devon, on otter watch, I couldn't help but notice these tiny little birds. They are robin size with robin-like legs, flitting from the reeds over the water near the shore to get minuscule insects. Such fun to watch but easier to watch than to capture as they never stayed still for more than a few seconds. There were quite a few going to and fro but you had to be quick and on your toes to get anything but a blur! I had to be even quicker as Tilly and Poppy thought it a great lark to run into the water and chase them off.

Frantic phone call from No 1 daughter who had the wrong set of keys to the house with all her clothes and things she had bought to give a friend a fabulous birthday party tomorrow, inside! Brilliant! Nothing we can do from here unfortunately!

I know I am behind with my comments but will get round to it eventually am just running out of time - so sorry!

More chiffchaffs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.