Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Trumpet

As the sun came up this morning and knowing I was pushed for time shot downstairs, quickly took Hubs a cuppa in bed (it usually works the other way round as he has been awake first recently) and looked round the garden..... from inside in the warm!

We have six daffodils - not a veritable host but six quite pretty little things only blooming I think because they are sheltered under my tortured beech shrub. Kneeling in the saturated grass or more accurately boggy grass ...stoically as it had to be done I took a few shots. The sun's rays were coming in horizontally and back lighting the petals and I knew if I waited it would not happen.

Little did I know the day in store and in the event was so relieved that I had this daff in the camera afterwards. The worst part of today being on a hill start at a set of traffic lights where instead of going forward I lamely went in reverse with a total loss of power on the throttle. Hit the brake, very startled, missing the abusive guy behind by inches. To cut a long, very long story short, part of the gear box has gone, five days to get the part in..it is Easter... won't be sorted till at least the week after next.... we were going to Devon in it... jobs to do.... too numerous to mention. The chap at the garage talked to me like..well.. I won't go there! Reading this you can see my stress levels rising fractionally :)) Tomorrow is another day ..calm.....

...but no ******** car!!!!!!! Going to have a glass of wine now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.