Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Piano Man

After work, had another attempt at macro photography, the tulips I bought have nearly gone over now, so I quickly took some shots of them before I went out.

Tonight I attended a Christmas party at the local live music bar. It was snowing outside, and the pianist started playing White Christmas when we arrived. Hm.

The evening was entitled Dinner with the Dean (of our faculty), and the food consisted of five tasty courses, bought out to us at various bar tables. Very good, very informal, lots of fun.

Somewhere along the way I decided it would be a great idea to drink the local liquor, Schrobbelèr as well as wine. The day after, this brilliant idea of mine didn't seem that brilliant after all .....

I sang, I danced (a lot) and wended my way home in the wee small hours.
Good stuff!

Yes, they're sharing a drink they call loneliness
But it's better than drinkin' alone
Sing us a song you're the piano man
Sing us a song tonight



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.