Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

The place I love

I had an appointment to take Igor back to the vets this morning.

Considering his past record, I was surprised he'd not pooed overnight, but trundled off to the vets nevertheless.
He had his blood pressure taken (slightly lower), and he's put on a bit of weight. Hurrah!

On the way back he started wiggling in his pet carrier, I glanced in and saw an almighty poo.... (That explains why there weren't any this morning). I was on the bike, and at a junction, so had no alternative than to cycle on. Quickly.

Once home I let him out, and he was absolutely covered in it.
I cleaned him up as best I could, then the pet carrier, but kept him outside.

Then the man came to inspect the roof (it's been leaking). Unbeknown to me, Igor had run inside.

I later discovered him on the sofa, and lifted him up, the cushion stunk of poo. So I took the cover off and washed it by hand.
Later on, wondering where he was/had been, I went upstairs and found he'd been sick on the bed, and in the lounge :/

After I'd cleared it all up, decided to escape on my bike, to a place I love .

A glorious afternoon, I cycled a long way, through woods and a village, past deserted ponds, through some lovely countryside. It was wonderful.

Igor sleeps.

Have a good Friday evening, folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.