creative lenna

By creativelenna

A fishing egret

Hello! 
If you follow me, thanks for keeping me on your list! It has been a long time since I have posted. . . seven months, to be exact. I've been busy with my art & yes, still taking photos - although not as much. Obviously, not keeping up with blip! I have no idea how much I might post now, but I do think I will be making a habit of it again. There are lots of reasons why, but basically I miss it and I miss you. I hope my blip friends are doing well, as this pandemic has been a difficult time for all . . . I'm wishing the very best for you & yours. 
* I have added a photo of the whole bird to the "extras". I love this close up, but also wanted to share the full picture. This great egret is quite common to the river we live on, on the SW coast of Florida. The egret is standing on one of the floating docks that my husband Steve made! A beautiful sight to watch. And yes, they do catch fish there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.