The secret garden.

J dropped me off in Cowbridge this morning and was then going to go to Llandow to meet the boy's. I haven't been to Cowbridge other that Waitrose ) for about two years. It was raining when I got there, so trying to balance an umbrella and the camera wasn't ideal.  I walked through The Physic Garden, and then across the road to the High Cross church. J phoned to say that no one had turned up but he would wait a bit longer. I carried on and went into the charity shops. The charity shops are even better than the ones in Bridgend as there are a lot of wealthy people residing in the Vale of Glamorgan. I bought another jigsaw in the Cancer Research shop, and she asked me if I would buy a strip of  tickets for a prize draw taking place on Saturday. There are ten prizes and they looked really good. I had just got to the entrance to Waitrose, when my phone rang again. It was J saying he was in Waitrose car park . We did a small shop, and bought some sandwiches to take home and eat for lunch. We came home via the coast road, and J said, do you think the coffee Land Rover would be in Ogmore -by-sea? Truthfully, I didn't but as we were passing it was worth a try. I was delighted to be proved wrong, so we had two coffees, and ate our "posh" sandwiches. The were the Christmas selection and were filled with salmon, egg & truffle. OMG, they were delicious. A day with a difference and I thoroughly enjoyed it..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.