Extinction Rebellion

I was in Glasgow this afternoon. I must have looked very suspicious as I had a police helicopter hovering above me the whole time.

I heard that Extinction Rebellion were targetting banks this afternoon particularly  those who invest in fossil fuels.  Found them outside J P Morgan.  Vastly outnumbered by the police presence.   Took a few pictures then headed off to do some shopping.    Noticed another protest by the Kashmir community in George Square. presumably because the Indian Prime Minister, Modi, is in town   Headed back to J P Morgan just in time to see the protestors setting off on a march.  All very civilised and I walked with them and the hundreds of police for a mile or so until they got to a road junction where they were stopped.  I left shortly after that but I heard later that the police let them take an alternative route heading towards the COP26 venues. 

I'll be watching the TV news tonight to see if I'm on!

I noticed a few of the police vans seemed a bit lost in the one way system but one of them had Norfolk Police written on the side, and another two had Metropoliotan Police on the side so maybe not surprising they don't know their way around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.