Bridge over the White Cart

Almost an identical view to the photo taken last Monday but the colours are changing fast. Last week the leaves were still green …… today there is real evidence of autumnal changes.

After some days of a very fast flowing swollen river everything is back to normal with an almost glass like surface on the water.

Shopping, petrol (argh!) and then collected Poppy and we headed off to the park. Plenty of folk about, some on two wheels and others on two feet not forgetting the dogs who were of course on four paws.

I met an ex pupil or to be more accurate she met me. Once she reminded me of her name I remembered her well from one of the best classes I ever taught. I hung up my mortar board and put away the chalk in 2008 and I’m sure it was a good number of years before that when H was in my class ….. guess we old retirees still look as young as we did pre 2000!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.