Spot the Red Admiral

It's been a lovely sunny day today after all the rain and wind so just the day to get washing done even though they didn't dry completely.

I've been getting things sorted in the house after the family left yesterday, I was so tired then that I only did immediate things!

I have a great crop of grapes on my vine.  They're not great for eating as they have a large pip inside so I always leave the majority for the birds and insects.  The leaves always make a great autumn display too.  

This afternoon there were a number of insects on them and a Red Admiral butterfly.  It didn't move to the outside of the grapes so I couldn't get a decent shot, you'll have to hunt for it!

Tonight I'm off to a music session which I always enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.