Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Another 'record' blip

Other than a bit of shopping in town first thing I've not been out as we both had things to do.  I took this shot out of the bedroom window this morning; although it may not look much different from a few months ago we have really noticed that the builders are starting to tidy up ready to leave.  Lots of rubbish has been cleared away and today one of the containers that they have been using on site for storage was taken away.  In the last week they have been replacing any broken kerbstones and raising the drains so they are clearly preparing to put the final surface onto the roads.

We know they have missed a couple of deadlines for finishing the development mainly due to difficulties getting materials and scheduling contract workers.  It's now starting to look as though they should be finished before Christmas and instead of looking out onto this we should have a view of a small park and the mature woodland beyond.

For some reason Blip refused to upload this from either my iPad or my Mac.  I had to do it from my mobile phone and then amend it; very strange!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.