Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A weight off

I spent most of this morning on the phone sorting out my TV provider, most of it in queues waiting to get through to someone.  We went with a different company when we moved in to this house but it's been problematical; they use the 'Freeview' system for the main channels and everything else is through the internet.  The problem is, whilst the internet is fast fibre we don't get a very good Freeview signal so we got lots of pixellation and programmes we've recorded have chunks missing.  So I decided to change, but as we were contracted for two years I fully expected to have a fight on my hands.  However, when I explained the problem they were perfectly OK and agreed to cancel without a notice period!  I then arranged the new provider who will install on Friday.

Of course, all this took up the morning and by the time we were ready to go out, it had started to rain and has pretty well not stopped since, so I've gone for an 'indoors' blip.  This is a glass paperweight, illuminated from underneath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.