janescanlan

By janescanlan

Mega Dance

That's the name of this ride.
Every Bank Holiday a funfair takes over part of my park. When I was a kid this was a highlight of holidays. I particularly liked the Speedway. I sat on the motorbikes rather than the carriages because I was (and still am) a tomboy.
Now the arrival of the funfair irks me. Today it closed off part of my run. I had to run in my other park.
But hey! - I thought to myself - I'll get a blip in the funfair later when it gets dark and all the lights are on.
But no! - I wasn't allowed entry because of my camera.
Why? I asked.
Because you might take pictures of children - I was told.
But I can take pictures of children every single day in the park if I so wish which I don't.
Stony silence.
Look - I said - every single person you have allowed entry is carrying a camera phone.
Total stony silence.
So I told them - it's not an offence to take pictures of children. It's an offence to take indecent pictures of children. You might want to note the difference.

The world is full of 'jobs worth' idiots. I took this anyway from over the fence.
Even in ski gloves my hands froze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.