janescanlan

By janescanlan

Eye spy

I woke with my energy levels restored & headed to kickboxing sparring class.
An excellent class where I had one of my rare moments of clarity about something which improved my sparring practice no end.
Except for sparring Sensei Nick - who would have broken me if we were fighting for real. He was controlled though so I survived intact.
Then home to watch a pretty dull match as United won 1-0 thanks to a Sunderland own goal. If United play like that on Monday we're out of the cup.
Then out for a river stroll. I like to walk the riverbank between Westminster & Millennium bridges.
Do NOT let the blue sky fool you...it was minus something because of the wind chill. I bought more gloves as I keep misplacing them. I've no doubt that in July I'll come across several pairs in my flat.
In fact it was so cold I managed Westminster to Waterloo bridge before thinking f*** this for a game of soldiers.
Indoors, heating on, cuppa in hand.

Chocolate tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.