Cobwebby heath

I was still on leave today :)  It went a bit too quickly for my liking, but I managed to do a few things I'd been planning to - did some Spanish practice (on Duolingo) this morning, and tidied a pile of paperwork that's been growing in the living room.  Also cooked a big batch of tomato and lentil soup (and had some for lunch), and did a bit of catching up on my photos (still so far behind though!)  Then I got out for a walk before the sun set.  The low sun illuminated the heath in just the right way to show up the fact that it was entirely covered in cobwebs - and I mean entirely covered!  Acres of it.  So odd, and slightly spooky, but so pretty, too.

Some more photo editing and posting this evening.  Now I read all that back it's quite a lot and I'm realising I forgot to relax at any point!  Good day off though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.