AliV

By AliV

Cough = pcr

Took youngest to the out of hours docs during the night with suspected croup. Doctor pretty much agreed, and prescribed anti biotics and antihistamine. But also demanded we still get a PCR test in the morning. I do understand but my goodness it's annoying. Two things can be true at the same time!

So we all isolated for the day, healthy oldest had a day off school and we tried to work with them here. To ease my annoyance, I did some craft. My friend had made us a beautiful origami crane mobile 6.5 years ago for the birth of my eldest. Through room decorations and redesign it isn't hanging anymore, but I just love it. So I'm keeping some of the little cranes here on my wall, as a lovely memory.  Very pleased with myself to be honest! (Btw, all tests negative Nz everyone back at school and nursery today)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.