AliV

By AliV

Back to life

Free of our PCR isolating, and the first day in about 7 weeks I've had normal childcare (this is when working from home is both good, and a bad thing), I escaped a busy day and went a new route for my lunchtime walk. 

Did about 2.5k and cheated a bit and drove to my start point as I only had a 30 min lunch and that doesn't get me far from my house! Parked at the opposite end of the village and strode out on the B road for 8mins then took a right into this well known local road, popular for walking a there's barely.a car on it. It's ridiculous it's taken me almost 7 years to walk on this, but I'll be back a lot now. Beautiful, nice and flat, and lots more to explore when I have more time. I walked to this end point, decided the hill ahead wouldn't fit into my 30 mins so turned and left that for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.