hostile work environment

I went to work (downstairs), logged in to the meeting, and saw the mosquito flying around me. I tried to kill it three times. I turned off the video. I continued trying to kill it. This included smacking the monitor twice, hard. 

I did kill the mosquito, so who had the more hostile work environment? 

It wasn't supposed to rain today, so it did. 

I buried 80 bulbs today. We will see what comes up in Spring.

I also spread out one bag of mulch and plan to spread the other two tomorrow. Tonight I learned that it may freeze tonight rather than waiting until tomorrow. Harumph. 

Mulch is so much better looking than mud or cardboard that I can understand people using it for aesthetics alone. Other than putting my chopped leaves down I've never used mulch before. This is so cool. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.