ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

Bikes at the test centre

Corona virus cases are surging in Europe as the weather gets colder so I toddled off to the Corona test centre on my way home from work.
There was a massive queue but I had fortunately thought to book a time ahead so I didn't have to wait as long. There are always a lot of cars at this centre but there were also hundreds of bicycles. Cars take up so much more space that it's much easier to imagine cyclists were a significant minority, but given the number is bikes parked I actually suspect it's the other way round.
Unfortunately, in spite of our wonderful cycling facilities the number of cars is continuing to increase on the roads- lots of reasons for this, but I think it's a big shame.

I quite liked the way the lights came out in this one, even though it was just a quick snap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.